AFCON 2021: Moses Simon, Iheanacho Start For Nigeria Against Tunisia

1 year ago 141

The Super Eagles of Nigeria interim coach Augustine Eguavoen has named the same eleven he used for Nigeria’s first two opening game in the ongoing Africa Cup of Nations, AFCON.

Naija News reports that the Super Eagles of Nigeria will take on the Carthage Eagles if Tunisia in the AFCON round if 16 by 8pm tonight.

Since it’s the knockout stage, the Super Eagles would be needing a win over their North African rivals to reach the Quarter Final.

Taiwo Awoniyi returns to the starting eleven to replace Sadiq Umar.

Zaidu Sanusi comes in for Jamilu Collins in defence while Kenneth Omeruo replaces West Bromwich Albion’s Semi Ajayi.

Torino’s wing-back Ola Aina takes back his place from Tyrone Ebuehi. Maduka Okoye will start between the posts.

Samuel Chukwueze, Kelechi Iheanacho, Wilfred Ndidi, Moses Simon and Joe Aribo are also named in the lineup.

The match will kick off at 8pm at the Omnisports Roumdje Adjia Stadium in Garoua.

Super Eagles’ starting line up against Carthage Eagles

Maduka Okoye, Ola Aina, Zaidu Sanusi, Kenneth Omeruo, William Troost-Ekong, Wilfred Ndidi, Joe Aribo, Samuel Chukwueze, Kelechi Iheanacho, Taiwo Awoniyi, Moses Simon.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:

Download Naija News App for Android
Read Entire Article