Australia vs Denmark live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group D match

2 months ago 276

With France already qualified for the knockout stages, Australia and Denmark will battle it out for a chance to progress when they face-off in the final group match.

The two teams are meeting at this stage for the second successive FIFA World Cup tournament and Australia need a win to clinch second spot after a crucial 1-0 victory over Tunisia saw the Socceroos put one foot in the Round of 16. A draw could be enough, as long as Tunisia do not beat France.

Christian Eriksen's Denmark sit third in Group D after they suffered a 2-1 defeat against Les Bleus, which means they enter the decider on one point.

The Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for Australia vs Denmark at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group D match in Qatar.

MORE: Round of 16 World Cup 2022: Teams qualified, bracket, match schedule, fixtures and how it works

Australia vs. Denmark score

  1H 2H Final
Australia 
Denmark

Goals:
None

Projected lineups:

Australia projected lineup (4-1-4-1, right to left): 1. Ryan (GK) — 5. Karacic, 19. Souttar, 4. Rowles, 16. Behich — 13. Mooy — 7. Leckie, 22. Irvine, 14. McGree, 23. Goodwin  — 15. Duke

Denmark projected lineup (3-4-3, right to left): 1. Schmeichel (GK) — 2. Andersen, 6. A. Christensen, 3. Nelsson — 13. Kristensen, 23. Hojbjerg, 10. Eriksen, 5. Maehle, — 25. Lindstrom, 21. Cornelius, 14. Damsgaard

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Australia vs. Denmark live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

4 hrs from kickoff: Australia fans went WILD after their 1-0 win over Tunisia but will they be celebrating at full time in Al Wakrah?

— B/R Football (@brfootball) November 26, 2022

4 hrs 30 mins from kickoff: Denmark fans will be hoping for another piece of World Cup magic from their No.10 today!

Hey @ChrisEriksen8, that is one glorious strike of the football 🌟🎯 @dbulandshold | #FIFAWorldCup

— FIFA World Cup (@FIFAWorldCup) November 30, 2022

5 hrs from kickoff: Hello, and welcome to The Sporting News' live coverage of Australia vs. Denmark. The Socceroos sit in the driving seat, second in the table that is, ahead of today's encounter but are only two points ahead of their third placed opponents. It's set to be a cracker. Let's get going!

16 - Aaron Mooy (@Socceroos) has won possession 16 times throughout the first two matchdays of the 2022 #FIFAWorldCup, the joint-second most of any player in Group D. Advocate. pic.twitter.com/hX3553Cnob

— OptaJason (@OptaJason) November 29, 2022

Australia vs. Denmark lineups, team news

Australia rightback Nathaniel Atkinson's availability is in doubt even if his side extend their campaign into the knockout stage.

The Hearts defender recovered from an ankle injury to play against France but was then ruled out of the match against Tunisia with the same problem.

Australia projected lineup (4-1-4-1, right to left): 1. Ryan (GK) — 5. Karacic, 19. Souttar, 4. Rowles, 16. Behich — 13. Mooy — 7. Leckie, 22. Irvine, 14. McGree, 23. Goodwin  — 15. Duke

Thomas Delaney was replaced by Mikkel Damsgaard during the first half of Denmark's opening game against Tunisia. Delaney was later ruled out of the tournament and will undergo a four-week rehabilitation period.

Jonas Wind missed his final club match with Wolfsburg on November 12 because of a hamstring injury and was an unused substitute against France.

Denmark projected lineup (3-4-3, right to left): 1. Schmeichel (GK) — 2. Andersen, 6. A. Christensen, 3. Nelsson — 13. Kristensen, 23. Hojbjerg, 10. Eriksen, 5. Maehle, — 25. Lindstrom, 21. Cornelius, 14. Damsgaard

Australia vs. Denmark live stream, TV channel

The match will start at 6 p.m. local time and take place at the Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah, which opened in 2019 and has a capacity of 40,000.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Wed, Nov. 30 10:00 ET FS1
UNIVERSO
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
UNIVERSO Now,
Peacock
Canada Wed, Nov. 30 10:00 ET TSN 2, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Wed, Nov. 30 15:00 GMT BBC Two BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Australia Thu, Dec. 1 02:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Wed, Nov. 30 20:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 617, 619) Now TV
Malaysia Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 MYT Astro Arena 2 Astro GO
Singapore Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 SGT StarHub FIFA World Cup,
Singtel FIFA World Cup 141
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Thu, Dec. 1 04:00 NZDT Sky Sport 1 NZ Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

Watch the match on fuboTV in USA

Read Entire Article