Masters Darts 2023: Schedule, times, TV, stream, tickets and results as top stars contest UK tournament

1 month ago 24

Six days after Peter Wright beat Gerwyn Price 11-5 to win the Nordic Darts Masters, the Masters Darts will return for an 11th time between the top 24 players in the PDC Order of Merit.

Joe Cullen claimed the first major of his career when he won the tournament last year and the 33-year-old will be in action on the opening night of the showpiece this time.

World No.1 Michael Smith is the top seed and is aiming to go one better than his best ever finish, when the player known as 'Bully Boy' reached the final in 2020.

Here's what you need to know about the Masters Darts 2023, including the schedule, how to watch and ticket information.

MORE: World Darts Championship final result & highlights

When is the Masters Darts 2023?

This year's tournament takes place from January 27-29. There is just an evening session on Friday, with afternoon and evening sessions taking place on the subsequent two days.

Masters Darts 2023 venue

The tournament is being held at the 5,000-capacity Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, where it has been held every year since 2015.

Before that, the first two editions of the Masters took place at the Royal Highland Centre in Edinburgh.

MORE: Michael van Gerwen's net worth, career earnings

Who is playing at the Masters Darts 2023?

Five-time champion Michael van Gerwen and 2021 winner Jonny Clayton are among those taking part alongside 2020 victor Wright.

Debutant Callan Rydz faces 2014 champion James Wade, while Damon Heta, Danny Noppert and Ross Smith are also making their first appearances at the tournament.

The seedings for the Masters correspond with the world rankings.

Player Seeding
Michael Smith 1
Peter Wright 2
Michael van Gerwen 3
Gerwyn Price 4
Luke Humphries 5
Rob Cross 6
Jonny Clayton 7
Danny Noppert 8
Nathan Aspinall 9
James Wade 10
Dimitri Van den Bergh 11
Joe Cullen 12
Dirk van Duijvenbode 13
Jose de Sousa 14
Ryan Searle 15
Damon Heta 16
Ross Smith 17
Dave Chisnall 18
Gabriel Clemens 19
Krzysztof Ratajski 20
Chris Dobey 21
Gary Anderson 22
Callan Rydz 23
Stephen Bunting 24

Masters Darts 2023 schedule, times, results

All matches are best of 19 legs apart from the first round, which is the best of 11, and the semifinals and final, which are played over 21 legs.

This page will be updated with the latest results during the tournament.

GAMING SURVEY: Complete short survey for chance to win international football shirt of your choice!

Masters Darts 2023 first round

Friday, January 28 (19:00 GMT)

  • Ryan Searle vs Dave Chisnall
  • James Wade vs Callan Rydz
  • Dirk van Duijvenbode vs Krzysztof Ratajski
  • Nathan Aspinall vs Stephen Bunting
  • Dimitri Van den Bergh vs Gary Anderson
  • Jose de Sousa vs Gabriel Clemens
  • Joe Cullen vs Chris Dobey
  • Damon Heta vs Ross Smith

Masters Darts 2023 second round

Saturday, January 28 (12:45 GMT)

  • Match 1: Danny Noppert vs Nathan Aspinall/Stephen Bunting
  • Match 8: Rob Cross vs Dimitri Van den Bergh/Gary Anderson
  • Match 6: Jonny Clayton vs James Wade/Callan Rydz
  • Match 4: Luke Humphries vs Joe Cullen/Chris Dobey

Evening Session (19:00 GMT)

  • 2: Michael Smith vs Damon Heta/Ross Smith
  • 3: Gerwyn Price vs Dirk van Duijvenbode/Krzysztof Ratajski
  • 5: Peter Wright vs Ryan Searle/Dave Chisnall
  • 7: Michael van Gerwen vs Jose de Sousa/Gabriel Clemens

Masters Darts 2023 quarterfinals

Sunday, January 29 (12:45 GMT)

  • QF1: Winner match 1 vs winner match 2
  • QF2: Winner match 3 vs winner match 4
  • QF3: Winner match 5 vs winner match 6
  • QF4: Winner match 7 vs winner match 8

Masters Darts 2023 semifinals and final

Sunday, January 29 (19:00 GMT)

    • SF1: Winner QF1 vs winner QF2
    • SF2: Winner QF3 vs winner QF4
    • Winner SF1 vs winner SF2

    How to watch the Masters Darts 2023 tournament

    The tournament will be broadcast through organisers the Professional Darts Corporation's worldwide broadcast partners, including DAZN and Viaplay.

    The action is also available on PDC TV in UK and Ireland. A monthly subscription costs £4.99 a month or £49.99 for 12 months.

    Masters Darts 2023 live stream, TV channel

    PDC TV and partner channels will be streaming the tournament online.

    UK: The 2023 Masters will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK. Delayed coverage of Friday's action will be broadcast at 06:00 GMT on Saturday, January 21.

    USA and Canada: DAZN is the broadcaster for fans following the tournament in the USA and Canada.

    Australia: FOX will cover the Masters Darts 2023 in Australia.

    How to buy tickets for the Masters Darts 2023 tournament

    A small number of tickets were available for Sunday afternoon's quarterfinals at the start of the week of the Masters Darts 2023.

    Those tickets were priced at £25.30 before handling fees on the official tournament ticketing site.

    Tickets for the other rounds had sold out, with organisers encouraging fans to register with them as soon as possible in order to have the best chance of securing seats for future events.

    Masters Darts 2023 prize money

    The total prize money on offer for the Masters Darts has risen to £275,000, up from £220,000 in 2022.

    This year's champion will receive £65,000, while the beaten finalist will have the consolation of a £30,000 reward.

    Stage Prize money
    Champion £65,000
    Final £30,000
    Semifinal £20,000
    Quarterfinal £12,000
    Second Round £7,500
    First Round £4,000
    Read Entire Article