Tunisia vs France live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group D match

2 months ago 27

France boss Didier Deschamps has the opportunity to rest some of his key players in their final Group D match against Tunisia, with his side already qualified for the Round of 16.

However, the pressure is on for Tunisia and their prospects are precarious after they followed up a 0-0 draw against Denmark with a 1-0 defeat to Australia.

With Tunisia bottom of the group, they'll need a win against the reigning champions to stand any chance of leapfrogging Denmark and Australia into second place.

The Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for Tunisia vs. France at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group D match in Qatar.

MORE: Round of 16 World Cup 2022: Teams qualified, bracket, match schedule, fixtures and how it works

Tunisia vs. France score

  1H 2H Final
Tunisia
France 

Goals:
None

Projected lineups:

Tunisia projected lineup (3-4-2-1, right to left): 16. Dahmen (GK) — 6. Bronn, 4. Meriah, 12. Maaloul — 20. Drager 17. Skhiri, 14. Laidouni, 24. Abdi — 23. Sliti, 7. Msakni — 19. Jaziri

France projected lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Lloris (GK) — 2. Pavard, 17. Saliba, 24. Konate, 22. T. Hernandez — 8. Tchouameni, 25. Camavinga — 20. Coman, 7. Griezmann, 26. Thuram — 9. Giroud

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Tunisia vs. France live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

4 hrs and 30 mins from kickoff: Kylian Mbappe has been SENSATIONAL for France so far in Qatar — but will he add to his goal tally today?

Leo Messi: 7 goals in 20 games
Kylian Mbappé: 7 goals in 9 games

Mbappé equals Messi’s World Cup tally in 11 fewer games 🤝 pic.twitter.com/IsBmAcTuon

— B/R Football (@brfootball) November 26, 2022

5 hrs from kickoff: Hello, and welcome to The Sporting News' live coverage of Tunisia vs. France. Will Kylian Mbappe continue his fine form in front of goal? Is he even going to start the match or will he be rested? Can Tunisia score their first goal of the tournament? We'll soon be finding out the answers to all these questions. Let's get going!

7️⃣ 𝗚𝗢𝗔𝗟𝗦 𝗜𝗡 2️⃣ 𝗪𝗢𝗥𝗟𝗗 𝗖𝗨𝗣𝗦 🤯@KMbappe is already up to second in the all-time list of French goalscorers in this competition 💪#FiersdetreBleus pic.twitter.com/QvaG8GOujk

— French Team ⭐⭐ (@FrenchTeam) November 29, 2022

Tunisia vs. France lineups, team news

Tunisia midfielder Ellyes Skhiri is likely to play in a protective face mask again as he continues his recovery from a cheekbone fracture.

Jalel Kadri hinted he could use leftback Ali Maaloul and forward Seifeddine Jaziri, adding there are "no miracles" in football, while urging his players to produce their best performance of the group stage.

Tunisia projected lineup (3-4-2-1, right to left): 16. Dahmen (GK) — 6. Bronn, 4. Meriah, 12. Maaloul — 20. Drager 17. Skhiri, 14. Laidouni, 24. Abdi — 23. Sliti, 7. Msakni — 19. Jaziri

France were ravaged by injuries in the build-up to the tournament and coach Didier Deschamps could act to reduce the risk of being deprived of any more players. Les Bleus are set to be confirmed as group winners, unless they lose and Australia win, while overturning a six-goal inferiority in goal difference.

The likes of Raphael Varane and Jules Kounde played against Denmark, but have only just returned from injuries, while key players including Mbappe could be saved for a potential Round-of-16 clash with Argentina.

France projected lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Lloris (GK) — 2. Pavard, 17. Saliba, 24. Konate, 22. T. Hernandez — 8. Tchouameni, 25. Camavinga — 20. Coman, 7. Griezmann, 26. Thuram — 9. Giroud

Tunisia vs France live stream, TV channel

The match will start at 6 p.m. local time and take place at the Education City Stadium in Al Rayyan, which opened in November 2021, has a capacity of 80,000 and will also host the final of the tournament.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Wed, Nov. 30 10:00 ET Fox
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Wed, Nov. 30 10:00 ET TSN , RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Wed, Nov. 30 15:00 GMT BBC One BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Australia Thu, Dec. 1 02:00 AEDT SBS VICELAND SBS On Demand
India Wed, Nov. 30 20:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 MYT Astro Arena 2 Astro GO
Singapore Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 SGT StarHub FIFA World Cup,
Singtel FIFA World Cup 141
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Thu, Dec. 1 04:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

Watch the match on fuboTV in USA

Read Entire Article