Hayden Walsh Jr. and Brandon King, the very best wicket-taker and prime run-getter within the 2019 Caribbean Premier League, have been included within the West Indies T20I & ODI squad for the sequence in opposition to Afghanistan in November.
Leg-spinner Walsh Jr., who made his debut for USA in 2018, picked up 22 wickets for the CPL champions Barbados Tridents in 9 video games. The 24-year-old King, a key determine within the 11-match successful run of the Guyanna Amazon Warriors, smashed 32 maximums within the match and amassed 496 runs in 12 innings.
Romario Shephard is one other CPL star who has compelled his approach into the Windies crew after choosing up 13 wickets within the 2019 version.
Keiron Pollard, who final performed an ODI in 2016, will lead the crew within the restricted overs codecs. Star all-rounder Jason Holder has been named within the squad for all codecs and stays the captain of the Take a look at crew.
Notable absentees within the ODI & T20I squads embody Carlos Brathwaite, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine and Rovaman Powell.
The Afghanistan-West Indies sequence,  which will likely be performed in Dehradun, India, begins with the 3-match T20I sequence on November 5,7 and 9. That is adopted by three ODIs on November 13, 16 and 18 earlier than lastly ending with an one-off Take a look at that begins on November 27.
The Windies will then play a T20I and an ODI sequence in opposition to India in December.
T20I squad: Kieron Pollard (capt.), Nicholas Pooran, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr., Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph.
ODI squad: Kieron Pollard (capt), Shai Hope, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sunil Ambris, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr., Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Romario Shepherd.
Take a look at squad: Jason Holder (c), Shai Hope, John Campbell, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shimron Hetmyer, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Sunil Ambris, Jomel Warrican, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here