The third version of Abu Dhabi T10 League is scheduled to start out from Thursday, at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, in Abu Dhabi.

This version has a plethora of worldwide stars contesting in eight totally different groups for the coveted trophy, together with the likes of Shane Watson, Zaheer Khan, Lasith Malinga, two-time T20 World Cup-profitable skipper Darren Sammy, Mohammad Nabi and the 2019 World Cup-profitable captain Eoin Morgan

The Northern Warriors are the defending champions going into the 2019 version which is able to function 29 video games. Allow us to take a nearer take a look at how the groups line up this 12 months.

Group Abu Dhabi

Icon Participant: Moeen Ali

Key Gamers: Paras Khadka, Harry Gurney, Luke Wright, Corey Anderson, Ben Laughlin, Niroshan Dickwella, Hayden Walsh Jr.

World Cup profitable coach Trevor Bayliss and skipper Moeen Ali lead this proficient squad. It’s a nicely-balanced squad with large-hitters in Luke Wright, Ali and Corey Anderson. CPL star Hayden Walsh Jr. is the foremost gradual bowler in the crew with Australian Ben Laughlin main the tempo assault.

Maratha Arabians

Icon Participant: Chris Lynn

Key Gamers: Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Lasith Malinga, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Irfan

One other in style member of the England backroom employees, Andy Flower is the coach for the Arabians. Yuvraj Singh, following his stint in the Canada T20 League shall be a part of the Arabians outfit. He’s anticipated to be a main crowd-puller for the event. The large-hitting Afghan duo of Hazratullah Zazai and Najibullah Zadran will miss the begin of the event as a consequence of worldwide duties. Mohammad Irfan and Lasith Malinga will type an attention-grabbing new ball pair.

Bangla Tigers

Icon Participant: Thisara Perera

Key Gamers: Imrul Kayes, Farhad Reza, Ariful Haque, Yasir Ali, Robert Frylinck, Colin de Grandhomme, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Rilee Rossouw, Qais Ahmad, James Faulkner, Chirag Suri

The Kolpak pair of Rilee Rossouw and Colin Ingram present high-order power to the Tigers. They’ve excellent quick-bowling all-rounders in New Zealands Colin de Grandhomme. Australias James Faulkner and naturally their icon Thisara Perera. UAE’s first ever IPL cricketer and proficient batsman Chirag Suri shall be one to be careful for.

Deccan Gladiators

Icon Participant: Shane Watson (c)

Key Gamers: Anton Devcich, Ben Chopping, Kieron Pollard, Tymal Mills, Mohammad Shahzad, Fawad Ahmed

The Gladiators coached by legendary leg-spinner Mushtaq Ahmed boast of seasoned campaigners in their ranks with Shane Watson, Kieron Pollard and Anton Devcich. Although T20 specialist Tymal Mills is a wicket-taker, they lack high quality spin choices in their squad. Chanderpaul Hemraj, the son of the Windies legend Shivnarine Chanderpaul can be a part of the squad.


Icon Participant: Shahid Afridi

Key Gamers: Luke Ronchi, Chris Jordan, Tom Banton, Phil Salt, Imran Nazir

The Pakistan Cricket Board’s determination to disclaim permission to the likes of Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim and Faheem Ashraf has severely weakened the Qalandars. Thrilling English T20 specialists in Tom Banton and Chris Jordan ought to present some spirited performances throughout the course of the event. Keeper-batsman Salt who was a star participant for the Northern Warriors final 12 months, joins the Qalandars for this season.

Delhi Bulls

Icon Participant: Eoin Morgan (c)

Key Gamers: Mohammad Nabi, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Kusal Perera, Adil Rashid, Mohammad Hasnain, Sherfane Rutherford

Coached by the IPL-profitable Stephen Fleming, the Bulls have a World Cup profitable captain as their iconic participant. They might be with out the companies of the skilled gamers Mohammad Nabi and Shoaib Malik however have one in every of the finest leg-spinners in Adil Rashid in their ranks. Certainly one of India’s most interesting pacers, Zaheer Khan shall be in motion for the Bulls this season.

Northern Warriors

Icon Participant: Darren Sammy

Key Gamers: Andre Russell, Chris Inexperienced, Sam Billings, Pravin Tambe, Lendl Simmons, Sikandar Raza

Fairly presumably the strongest lineup in the event with the Caribbean stars of franchise cricket in Andre Russell and Lendl Simmons being a part of the squad. Zimbabwe’s star Sikandar Raza can lastly play cricket with freedom after a 12 months of administrative issues plagued the nationwide crew. The coach and captain of the Warriors couldnt be extra alike as gamers with Darren Sammy main the crew and Robin Singh in cost of coaching.

Karnataka Tuskers

Icon Participant: Hashim Amla(c)

Key Gamers: Sandeep Lamichhane, Evin Lewis, Kesrick Williams, Johnson Charles, Ross Whiteley, Fabian Allen, Ahmed Raza

Hashim Amla returns to critical cricket after his worldwide retirement. He’s anticipated to open alongside large-hitting Johnson Charles. Nepals ace leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane is their foremost wicket-taker. The a lot wanted Tom Moody is the head coach of the Tuskers.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here